The Shoes + Tahiti Boy

Vodpod videos no longer available.

From almost one year I have what many call the perfect life – even if there’s no such thing as a perfect life. I’m in Barcelona with buddies, money and parties. But every time I think I have everything…I realize that sometimes everything is not what I need. And I stumble. And I fall. So I woke up today feeling exactly what The Shoes‘s song talks about… And then I heard the Tahiti Boy version. Well. I like it. Well. Everyone needs a change! Cheers!

Tenho o que muitos podem chamar uma vida perfeita  – mesmo que por aí não haja nada de vidas perfeitas. Estou em Barcelona com amigos, dinheiro e festas. Mas sempre que penso que tenho tudo… Chego à conclusão de que por vezes tudo não é o que precisamos. E tropeço. E caio. E hoje acordei exactamente a sentir o que esta música dos The Shoes escreve… E depois ouvi a versão de Tahiti Boy. E bem. Gostei. E bem… Toda a gente precisa de uma mudança! Cheers!

miguel l.

1 Response to “The Shoes + Tahiti Boy”


  1. 1 Alphonz February 7, 2011 at 10:30 am

    Durante 11 meses… senti exactamente o mesmo…
    … depois veio a queda!
    Acho que na altura o diagnóstico era “Depressão Pós-erasmus”!
    Parabéns pelo blogue!


Leave a comment




Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other subscribers

WAP DJing’

21 January - Café Suave, Lisboa

Important Stuff


WE WANT TO PLAY AT YOUR PARTY/CLUB/GATHERING CONTACT US ANYTIME! For Feedbacks, Complaints or Sending us music, click here



The mp3s on this site are meant to draw attention to the works of these artists in the hope that readers will spread the word, purchase their products and attend their shows. if you're an artist, label, or manager and wish to have an mp3 removed, please contact us.

Wanna share a song?



The Hype Machine


WAP's

  • 175,839 hits

Monthly Posting

January 2011
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Where from?